RSS

New Life Skills

23 Aug

moving up in the worldIf you know these kittens, you would know this is Hale Bopp and not Huxtable.  Hux will catch up, but so far only Hale has started on the loft ladder, and only the first step.  I tried playing fiddle with them again last night.  They got all freaked out at just pizzacato, but I started talking while playing (a good exercise) and they got used to it.  I even ended up playing with the bow.  They got all wild and riled and then didn’t even notice when I played a high G pennywhistle.

Hamilton got out at one point and joined Bob downstairs, tickling his ankle until he noticed.

new video;

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2011 in Hale Bopp and all

 

2 responses to “New Life Skills

  1. Lydia Sannella

    October 17, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Hi! I was given the link to your blog from BEHS when I adopted Hamilton (Pigeon) and Huxtable (Possum). I just wanted to tell you that they are wonderful and I loved your video of Pigeon bed sucking (he still loves to do that)! On playing the fiddle: last weekend I rented Fiddler on the Roof to watch, which opens with a long fiddling number and the cats were so fascinated! They were glued to the screen, and even jumped up onto the TV shelf to get a closer look. I wonder if they were recalling your fiddle-playing. I tried to play the piano for them–they HATED it! I’ve got some adorable pictures and videos of them; if you’d like to see some, send me an email.

     
    • yetmorefosterkittens

      October 22, 2011 at 11:49 am

      I’m just back from fiddling in India or I’d have responded sooner. How touching they’d remember the fiddle. Try cuddling them on your lap while sitting at the piano, then start quietly. anotherdactyl@gmail.com would be good–I’d love to see them growing up.

       

Oooo...a comment!

 
