RSS

Back From Surgery

14 Nov

…and doing fine. Stu just hopped up into my lap. They were a little cold and so had to wait a bit before getting their vaccinations (insult added to injury). They apparently had been starved there so they have a lot of eating to do. I’ll get and post a picture later. I was told Carlotta was a little scared, but they’re all happy to be home again.

Pam didn’t make the jump to my lap. More weight and less nails–they trim them a lot when the kittens are out for the surgery.

how do you play this thing?Geez they’ve been wild.  I wore some wool socks last night that they were determined to kill; I took them off and they went for my feet.  I just gave them some time to run around on the deck this (Tuesday) morning and two of them, separately, managed to fall into the pan that I use to collect rain water.  I don’t think they got their bellies wet–I know they shouldn’t after surgery.  They’re pretty good at jumping off water before they’re all the way in.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2011 in From Pam and Stu

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Back From Surgery

  1. deb

    November 15, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    perhaps they have reacted to the drugs by becoming more active after being sedated? Or just making up for lost time???

     
  2. yetmorefosterkittens

    November 15, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    They were cooped up for a while and things are different. Their reaction seems to be to get wild. They got calmer today, but I was away in the evening and they’re all zooming again.

     
  3. Pamela Marvel

    November 16, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Glad to hear it all went fine on Monday. Thought they would be a little subdued and sluggish after the vet visit — oh no no – apparently not the case. Probably more settled today, huh? after routine re-established…. Hope so, or sounds like you will be next at the docs…having stitches put in somewhere…&:)

     

Oooo...a comment!

 
