RSS

I Guess It’s not Rainy Enough Yet

19 Nov

yum Sometimes it seems a rainier day leads to more kitten/cat adoptions. Today it’s only dripped a bit coming home.  Stu(pendous) got adopted but Pam and Novena did not.  Carlotta stayed home crying because she was left out.  They found some crystals in her urine and want to check her out Monday before she goes out for adoption.

I brought her with me to fetch the grays so she could be reunited.  She got to check out their cage and food, and use their litterbox.  The shelter staff don’t want the distraction of having a kitten that’s not up for adoption out on “display” with those that are, so she stays home tomorrow.  At least I’ll be home in the morning to keep her company.

So now it’s Sunday.  I’m leaving in an hour.  Every time I leave the room without her, Carlotta cries piteously.  But when I’m with her, she tries to breach the barricade if the door is open.  She really misses her sisters.  I did some cooking with her inside my sweatshirt, as in a baby snuggli.  She liked that, but then got restless (and farty) so I set her back in her room.  Cry, cry, cry.  I’m hoping at most one more sister gets adopted today so she won’t be alone tonight.

Sunday night now.  Carlotta started sleeping on my computer keyboard, so I moved her to the heating pad and she fell asleep there before I left in the early afternoon.  And now I’m home with Carlotta and Pam.  Novena got adopted today.  She was often off separate from the others so I think she’ll handle separation better.  And maybe Pam and Novena can get adopted together next weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2011 in From Pam and Stu

 

Tags: , , , ,

Oooo...a comment!

 
