RSS

Down to Two

21 Nov

working togetherCarlotta has a small bladder but apparently no crystals now. Pam kindly accompanied her to the vet for this checkup and has been playing and cuddling with her throughout the day.  I’m really hoping the two get adopted together this weekend, although having a new house and other pets might keep Carlotta from pining.  They make a good couple and are easily distinguished one from the other.

The vet recommended some chicken soup to encourage more drinking, so I bought some chicken legs and have boiled up a broth. I cooled it down to body temperature but they acted like it was startlingly hot, but worth it.  I’ll give my cats some too as someone has some outside-the-box pee issues.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2011 in From Pam and Stu

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Down to Two

  1. Pamela Marvel

    November 21, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Chicken soup! Well, well, I never thought it would work for kittens too. Too bad that Carlotta has issues – quite the distraction during adoption time.

    Do you have any idea who adopted Stu and Novena? Hard not to be curious. Do they know you have a pre-adoption blog, in case they want to look at baby pics? So Pam and Carlotta will go to adoption event again this weekend? I sure hope they get adopted together. Guess we should hope for more rain…..

     
  2. yetmorefosterkittens

    November 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    No, I don’t know who adopted them, except that one was Saturday and one Sunday. I include my blog address in the petfinder writeup on them so some with past foster groups have found me.

    And chicken soup is very inspiring. The kittens like the chicken bits too.

     

Oooo...a comment!

 
