RSS

Play Time

07 Jun

They’re still shy, especially Misha, but both love to chase a string.  Masha kind of takes over, and Misha watches from the sidelines.  I showed Masha how to get on the tall chair, using the sewing machine box.  She can still do it if the chair is moved two feet away.  Misha watches, but hasn’t figured out how.  He can’t get on the sewing machine box if my hand is near because it’s too scary, and Masha beats him to the string every time.  Running two strings works, but it’s hard to keep both interesting.  Running the camera at the same time is another challenge.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in CatTown Siblings

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Play Time

  1. Felix

    June 8, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Is this gender difference at all typical? I don’t remember any differences when I was a kid and we had kittens galore, but I don’t know if I would have noticed.

     
    • yetmorefosterkittens

      June 9, 2012 at 6:48 am

      I think it’s just a personality difference. There are probably some gender-based biases in behavior, but I think they’re dwarfed by personality differences. She’s pretty social now and even comes up to me on her own; he looks like he wants to but his anxiety wins. Food helps drown out the voices in his head: I can pet him with one hand while he eats from my other hand.

       

Oooo...a comment!

 
