RSS

All Have Their Own Homes Now

08 Sep

so long,it's been goodto know you

All five got adopted on their first day out.  Veronica and Volcano (I think the longer hairded tabby) went together and the rest will colonize different houses.  We’ll keep in touch with Vernon’s family and maybe we’ll hear from the others.  Velvet got taken just before closing time, so she didn’t have to come back to a lonely room.

 

3 responses to “All Have Their Own Homes Now

  1. Umbrella Man

    September 9, 2012 at 10:35 am

    These are cute farewell photos. Goodbye~

     
  2. Felix

    September 10, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    How well do adoptees remember you and their littermates and/or other residents if they are ever reunited? My mind wanders to the idea of bringing all back in one year for a reunion, and whether they would recognize each other or you.

     
  3. yetmorefosterkittens

    September 10, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I used to think about having a former foster party–you know how much cats would enjoy getting together. Littermates might recognize each other. I’m still in touch with some of my former fosters and I can’t tell if they recognize me at all. I’ve catsat or house sat them, and I had one come here for cat sitting when she was still under a year old.

    If it’s not been long, littermates recognize each other. I had a set, years back, where they decided 2 were too small but did surgeries on the others. I got one un-neutered one back and someone else took the other–I don’t know why–and they both got mopey and sick until they were reunited. They were adopted together, which was best for everyone’s sake.

    This set didn’t seem to recognize each other after surgery, but they were doped up and smelled different, and maybe just didn’t like each other for a while.

    It perhaps boils down to “What, if anything, does a cat think?”

     

Oooo...a comment!

 
