RSS

Still Alive

14 Sep

front of Moose, rear of Muppet

Moose has been eating (okay, bottle nursing) most of time when he or I suggest it.  He doesn’t drink a lot, but I enough to look and act well.

Muppet started eating a teeny tiny bit this morning, but turned it down by noon, so I stomach tubed her again.  She was still dehydrated by the skin pinch test, so I did subcutaneous fluids too.  The syringes are a little different than I’d used before so I had a little learning to do.  Then I couldn’t puncture her with the butterfly needle.  I finally tried poking myself, and it was dull (usually just thinking about touching that needle draws blood).  So I put a new on one and used it.  She didn’t appreciate it.  She felt better though and ate a little a couple hours later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2012 in Moose & Muppet

 

Oooo...a comment!

 
