RSS

Drinkers

26 Mar

lapidy lapidy

Malibu was the first to figure out how to drink water, yesterday. Memphis followed, and today I finally got Melvin to do so.  I had to dip my finger in water and offer it–he lapped eagerly, but a finger dip is meagerly.  I kept doing it, lowering my finger into the water until he had contact.  After about the third time, he decided drinking from the bowl was okay.  I’d stopped adding water to the kitten canned food, because I wanted them to drink and because gooshy food is less messy the less wet it is.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in Malibu Melvin Memphis

 

Tags:

One response to “Drinkers

  1. em

    March 26, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    so delicate

     

Oooo...a comment!

 
