RSS

Boneless Kitten Ranch

15 Jul

IMG_20140715_123801[With a nod to Gary Larson]

They had some race-around-the-room time last night and this morning.  So far, they’ve been good about only using the litter box.  They have been finding lots of toys, checking out the mirror, climbing some things, and deciding this is an okay place to be.  They still were a little shy of me when I came in in the morning, but they’ve been all over me since.  I did manage to trim the front claws some and may do some more.

I found fleas and flea poop last night.  After lots of combing then, no fleas yet today.  They enjoy the combing: maybe they realize it’s more effective than scratching.

The plastic collars were a bit large on some and came off or trapped a front leg.  I’ve changed all of them to cloth collars, which is easier with flea combing anyhow.

I forgot to post that Orchid got adopted, July 4th, by a friend from fiddle club.  She’s now being spoiled and getting flute music.  Orchard, now Gidget, is still at Saving Grace, with other special needs kitties.

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2014 in b boys 2014

 

2 responses to “Boneless Kitten Ranch

  1. yetmorefosterkittens

    July 15, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Of the white spotties, red collar is Barry and blue collar is Bobby. The orange-collared tabby is Brutus and the green collared one is Bart. And they did get a dab of flea poison before I got them.

     
  2. Spock's Human

    March 9, 2016 at 12:21 am

    Hi! I was searching for googling for pictures of Barry from Berkeley Humane and I am so happy I came across this blog! I adopted Barry in August 2014. He was about 8 weeks old then and weighed under 2 lbs. I named him Spock and he’s now a healthy and happy almost-two year old, weighing about 10 lbs. He is such an awesome cat! He’s incredibly sweet and playful and really friendly. He also still has a mischievous streak and I’ll come home to find that he’s unrolled the entire roll of toilet paper or emptied the contents of my sock drawer 🙂

    He’s seriously the best thing that has ever happened to me and I just wanted to thank you for taking care of him back then. He wouldn’t be the sweet cuddle monster he is today without your training and love back then 🙂

     

Oooo...a comment!

 
