RSS

She Eats!

24 Aug

IMG_20140824_105424And gets petted.  Greykin started feeling better last night, and finally started taking a bottle (and aspirating a bit) and swallowing food from finger feeding.  Today she’s been chowing down like I’ve been starving her and gone up from 320-some grams to 360.  At one point, I thought she might eat tne tip of my thumb, but when I finally got free, she’d bruised but not punctured it.

Smudge continues  to do well, except for trying to get me to place a litter box right in the doorway.

I did a second tier on the chair hammock.  This one was really simple: a washcloth with strings sewn on.

 

 

Oh, I forgot to mention the earthquake.  6.1 but not too near.  Here it was just noise and wobbling, and I did not hear a y concerns or complaints from the cats or kittens.IMG_20140824_105516

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2014 in tiny Gs 2014

 

2 responses to “She Eats!

  1. Felix

    August 24, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Do the kittens get in the hammocks themselves, or is that a timeout corner?

     
    • yetmorefosterkittens

      August 24, 2014 at 7:29 pm

      I have used it as a temporary time-out: they can get out and in on their own. They really enjoy playing in it because it cups them, like a soft sink.

       

Oooo...a comment!

 
